11.27.21. Oh my gosh, I was away for a month! Crazy how that works, huh?

Anyhow, I'm releasing the site to the public now, I think! I've been struggling to think what to add here and I get the feeling my brain is severely understimulated right now („• ֊ •„) Right now, I'm just putting in this log and the basic links to those who have fanpages I want to include in my webring. The creator of the Kurahi wedding event followed me on Twitter, I was so shocked but honored! Being on the Japanese side of Second Life has shown me also the little references to Yu Yu in-world. I even tried to make Kurama in SL (ᵔ.ᵔ) At this point though, I'm really really tired of playing video games besides Pokemon, so back to writing on my websites I go.

To all who just arrived here, welcome! I hope you enjoy my really roughly-made fanpage. I think it looks best with your browser zoomed-out 80%? So try that too, if everything looks strange or cramped (・`ω´・)


10.27.21. Still chugging away at this site, although I made significant progress with the help of some neat tutorials and kind people (⁀ᗢ⁀) Namely, being directed to the mind games/puzzles at the end of Volume 11 and start of Volume 12 by yyh4ever, and learning about Skinamp to make some Winamp skins. Yu Yu Hakusho Explosion had some on one of their pages, but the actual download link has been lost to time (╥﹏╥)

Ah! Speaking of! When you're on the homepage of rosewhip, directly to the right of the iframe containing this update log, is my own personal Webamp! I've loaded various themes, endings, and other songs from the anime series for you to listen to as you visit (.❛ ᴗ ❛.) The skins I made are preloaded, so if you want to demo them, feel free to right click and change the skin :D

Eating a cup of ramen that's WAAAAAY too salty, I remembered the Hiei Noodle Stopper figure and really wanted to have him keep my noodles cooking (✧ω✧) along with the accompanying Kurama figure to stand by and watch for no one to steal my soup (o・ω・o) Maybe Hiei's fire powers could cook it for me and Kurama could find some tasty herbs to season? :O


10.20.21. There still is a long ways to go before I feel comfortable releasing rosewhip to the public. Sorry to those who stumbled here curious to what this project is, It's still long-winded Fox with his silly anime side projects lol.

I'm unsure if I'll add a section for episode notes right now... You see, I had planned to include it, but the only current uploads of the series on youtube are of the dub, and I had wanted to analyze the subbed Japanese version. If I could only find my DVD copies (ᗒᗣᗕ)՞ For those who want some substancial and wonderful episode-by-episode analysis, I HIGHLY recommend the Spirit Hunters / Yu Yu Hakushow podcast. I rarely listen to podcasts but their analysis and commentary is bright, informative, and most of all, fun (b ᵔ▽ᵔ)b

Getting back to work on the site now. At this current moment, I think the site will be released when I feel as though the skeleton of it is set well enough, and I have some stable future updates and interactivity ready. Thank you for being so patient! *bows*


10.15.21. And... the page has been created! Special thanks to fredisms and octomoosey on tumblr for their tutorials and codes for css containers. I'm so used to using tables I forgot all about them ^__^;

I still have yet to locate the Kurama matsuri rubber strap to match with my boyfriend who has the Hiei matsuri strap. It's easy to find all the other characters, but Kurama must be too popular... ( ̄  ̄|||) Yet, in my search, I found a copy of the Kurama CD keychain! It's much too expensive for me to purchase at this time, but I would love to own it in the future since I adore collecting clunky and strange keychains ( ´ ▿ ` ) this is a really fascinating collectable that is a sign of the times it was manufactured for. (〃°ω°〃)

Atsuko still has an impressive line of Yu Yu Hakusho merchandise too. o( ❛ᴗ❛ )o I highly recommend them for fast communication and shipping, and a quality product made by people who are fans of what they produce. They even have a fanny pack in stock now!